Sharing Spaces works similarly to sharing projects. The unique part of sharing a Space is that the Portfolio Layer inherits each member's project permissions individually.
In other words, space members can only see the projects that have been shared with them. Different space members will likely see different project lists, based on the governance of each project.
The most important thing to remember is projects do not belong to a Space. Projects belong to the workspace. A Space is just a filtered view of the projects each individual viewer already has access to, and the portfolio layer follows the sharing rules of the projects themselves, not the Space's own settings.
You need to be an Admin of the Space to share it.
From the Share menu
Click the share icon in the top right. Input an email, select a team, or select a workspace to share with.
From Space Info
Open Space Info from the main menu. Click the Shared-With icon. Input an email, select a team, or select a workspace to share with.
From Bulk Share Projects
Select multiple projects from the Data Table, and select share. Share with individuals, teams, or workspaces.
Choose whether the Space should be shared too:
Only share selected projects: the projects are shared. Recipients don't get the Space.
Share this Space and selected projects: recipients get both the Space and the projects.